top of page

my background about arts

i never saw myself an artistic person as a kid, maybe because i didn’t have a good impression of art. my parents always encouraged me to express myself creatively through the arts so they forced me to attend organ (a musical instrument) classes and painting classes which i never enjoyed. however, as soon as i quit those classes, i always found myself drawing, painting or helping my brother with his art homework. besides, i also spent time writing journals or poems, sewing, playing legos and solving rubik cubes. until now, i still do these activities during my free time. why? simply because they bring me joy.


the older i get, the more i find myself wanting to create pretty things, to paint pretty pictures and to write pretty words in my life. i started purchasing supplies and collecting daily crafts around my home. i started releasing a few weird things, a few unnamed stories and a few funny paintings. i started losing myself in a whole new world full of arts where i could fulfill my life. and i started realizing that art is my passion. at some point, my dream is to pursue any art-related career in which i can freely produce my artworks and make a living out of them.


what’s more, i enjoyed presenting my artworks in both forms of abstract and figurative. each has its own beauty and neither is better than the other. figurative art helps us to capture every aspect of life which allows us to have a realistic view of the world we are living in. whereas abstract art isn’t based on any recognizable objects but your imagination. this, therefore, allows us to assign our own meaning to the piece without any limitations. it is a tool to explore ourselves in the unknown fields.


art has become more and more crucial in my life. it comforts me when i’m stressed out, it cheers me up when i’m sad, and it expresses my bliss when i’m happy. i always feel a sense of satisfaction after finishing an artwork. in other words, art simultaneously affects my senses, my thoughts and my emotions. art is simple yet complicated in which you don’t need any words to describe it, but at the same time, it can say things that words just can’t say. i always appreciate the power of creativity in every artwork. i also believe that there is an artist within each of us that is just waiting to bloom ;)


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page